top of page

Slayer, Slipknot, Motörhead And Ghost Are Being Immortalized As Funko Pop! Toys


Slayer Slipknot Motorhead Ghost Funko Pop!

Before I get going here, I just want to point out that I know both Lemmy of Motörhead and Papa Emeritus of Ghost have already received their own Pop! toys from Funko, but they're getting new, admittedly cooler, versions very soon!

Okay, back on topic. Holy shit, Funko really showed the metal community some love yesterday at London Toy Fair, revealing the aforementioned bands along with the mighty Slayer and Slipknot will soon be joining their Pop! vinyl toy line!

We'll start with the Slayer collection, which features Tom Araya, Kerry King and the late Jeff Hanneman with their respective instruments. Now, this collection is, by far, my favorite reveal from Funko in a long time, but I can't help but address the big fat elephant in the room. Where the fuck is Dave Lombardo?! I mean, I know he left the band, but he's one of the best drummers of all time for fuck's sake! I don't know, the Slayer line will just feel lacking until Funko (hopefully) releases a Lombardo Pop!.

Up next, is Slipknot. The line includes Corey Taylor wearing his new mask designed by Tom Savini, Jason Baker and Ell Farrington, as well as Sid Wilson and Craig Jones. I have much of the same issue as I do with the Slayer line. Where the hell is Mick Thompson and Jim Root? The guitarists both sport the coolest masks in the band, yet still they receive no Funko love.

The Motörhead toys feature the late, legendary Lemmy Kilmister, moles and all, holding a smoke, and Snaggletooth aka Warpig, the iconic mascot of the British heavy metal band, with a bloody ax. Of course, I would've loved to have seen the band's original lineup immortalized, but the Snaggletooth Pop! is enough to make me shut the fuck up.

Finally, Ghost's Papa Nihil will join last year's Hot Topic exclusive Papa Emeritus II Pop! as yet another Hot Topic exclusive.

Check out all of these new figures below!

Slayer Funko Pop!

Slipknot Funko Pop!

Motorhead Funko Pop!

Ghost Papa Nihil Funko Pop!

0 comments
bottom of page