top of page

3TEETH Announce 'Guns Akimbo' 7" Release Featuring "Ballroom Blitz" and "You Spin Me Round" Covers


Los Angeles industrial metallers 3TEETH will be releasing a new 7" featuring their covers of Sweet's "Ballroom Blitz" and Dead or Alive's "You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)" on February 23rd, 2021.


As many of you probably already know, the band recorded the cover tracks for Jason Lei Howden's ultra fun 2019 action film Guns Akimbo (review), starring Daniel Radcliffe and Samara Weaving.


Century Media Records are offering both black (limited to 500) and red (limited to 300) vinyl pressings, while Revolver has an exclusive white (limited to 200) vinyl pressing up for grabs. All variants are available to pre-order for only $10.


"I was approaching the end of Guns Akimbo post production, and had a big problem. None of the music cues for a particular action scene were working," says director Jason Howden. "I decided to reach out to one of my favorite bands, 3TEETH. I had been thrashing their latest album Metawar, which is pretty much the official soundtrack to the apocalyptic hellscape we call modern society."


3TEETH frontman Alexis Mincolla adds, "I thought his last film Deathgasm was super fun and when he told me the plot and showed me some scenes for Guns Akimbo I was immediately interested."


"3TEETH blew everyone away with a crushing take on the '80s glam-pop hit that both surpasses and subverts it," concludes Howden.






0 comments

Comments


bottom of page