top of page

Poppy Releases Studio Cover Version of t.A.T.u's "All The Things She Said" for Pride Month


Poppy tATu Cover Pride Month

Poppy, the post-genre sensation, dropped her third album I Disagree earlier this year. On tour, the singer and YouTube personality played the t.A.T.u classic “All The Things She Said” to great fanfare. Now, there is a proper studio recording of the song, remaining faithful to the original while adding in elements of metal and industrial, as was the case for much of the songs on I Disagree.


In the description for the black and white music video, Poppy leaves a message behind the reason for releasing the cover:


“This cover song was delivered to my label over two weeks ago, with the purpose of being released in time for Pride Month.


Unfortunately, in the time elapsed since then, we’ve been faced with a tragedy that calls for our much needed attention.


While we are still fighting for equality in the lgbtq+ community, we still have a long way to go, and there still remains an absurd amount of injustice for minorities in America.


I cannot adequately express my disdain for how our government, and above all, our president is reacting to what’s happening in America right now.


I encourage you to educate yourself, go out and protest, donate, and raise your voice to speak out against this injustice.


I’ll also be sharing a few links to donate to if you have the means to do so.


I stand with you in love ❤️


-Moriah”


Watch the music video below:


0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page