top of page

[Trailer] 'Turbo Kid' Directors Return With 'Summer of '84'


I've said it before and I'll say it again, Turbo Kid will forever be one of my favorite films. I've watched it about 10 times now and I still haven't grown tired of it. So you can bet that I'm super excited for this upcoming film from the directorial trio at RKSS, François Simard, Anouk Whissell, and Yoann-Karl Whissell.

I'm proud to share with you the debut trailer for Summer of '84, a coming of age horror/thriller that shares similarity with films like The Goonies, The Burbs and IT. Take a moment to watch the trailer below and let us know what you thought in the comments section!

Summer of ’84, will hold its world premiere at this coming January’s Sundance Film Festival.

Synopsis:

"Summer, 1984: The perfect time to be 15 years old and free. But when neighborhood conspiracy theorist Davey Armstrong begins to suspect his police officer neighbor might be the serial killer all over the local news, he and his three best friends begin an investigation that soon turns dangerous."

0 comments
bottom of page