top of page

We Won't Be Seeing '3 From Hell' Until 2019


Looks like we won't be seeing 3 From Hell, Rob Zombie's sequel to his 2005 horror hit The Devil's Rejects, until next year. The film wrapped filming last month and is said to continue the story of Captain Spaulding, Otis and Baby Firefly.

During an appearance earlier this week on "Trunk Nation" on SiriusXM, Zombie stated:

"We're done shooting it. I finished about two weeks ago. And, basically, the process just stops and waits for me. 'Cause the film will just basically sit and wait till I get back from tour, which is the end of August, maybe… I don't remember when ['The Second Coming'] tour [with Marilyn Manson] ends… beginning of September. And then we'll start editing. And that'll take me through the rest of the year."

He then added, "This film probably had two solid years of pre-production to get it going, 'cause getting these movies going sometimes feels close to impossible," he explained. "And then the shoot is so fast. And then the editing will be five or six months, maybe. But I like it. I have a studio at my house, and we just bring the editors there and set up and we just sequester ourselves away. It's actually the same studio we make the records in; we just switch out the gear."

3 From Hell was shot in California and is tentatively due in early 2019.

0 comments
bottom of page