top of page

Adam Green Teases More Victor Crowley With 'Hatchet' Sequels


It's safe to say that I really enjoy Adam Green's Hatchet franchise. I mean how could you not enjoy the insane practical effects, light-hearted tone, and a plethora of horror legends scattered throughout each entry?

If you share the same feelings on the franchise, then I have some great news for you! Ahead of Horror Channel’s UK TV Premiere of Hatchet this Friday, September 14th, director Adam Green gave an exclusive interview about the franchise and what the future holds for Victor Crowley.

"A major reason why the Hatchet sequels have succeeded is that they were planned out from the very start. In the first film I actually showed some of the weapons that “Victor Crowley” wouldn’t actually use until the later films and I held back crucial elements of his mythology to be revealed later on down the road,"" stated Green. "Of course it was also a risky move given that there was no way of knowing if I’d ever get to make the sequels."

Originally I had only planned for Hatchet to be a trilogy, but when I decided to bring “Victor Crowley” back for more I planned out another complete roadmap for where it could all go. With the success of Victor Crowley (Hatchet 4) it looks like I’ll once again be able to make the sequels I have planned," Green continues.

"I’ve been able to stay in love with “Victor Crowley” because I only head back into his swamp when I’m ready to do so. Given that Hatchet is a cult franchise and not a studio property, my crew and I have always been able to make each film only when we want to. The “Hatchet Army” has always been willing to patiently wait until I’m ready. Not every filmmaker has such a luxury and I have never taken it for granted."

So, it looks like Crowley survived the jet turbine at the end of Victor Crowley... Be sure to let us know if you're excited for this news in the comments below!

0 comments
bottom of page