top of page

John Krasinski Is Currently Writing 'A Quiet Place 2'


Back in August, we reported that John Krasinski's highly successful A Quiet Place already has a sequel planned for a 2020 release, May 15th to be exact. The Hollywood Reporter has now revealed that Krasinski is currently writing a script for the sequel. Though, it's not confirmed if he'll be stepping back into the role of director.

"...I had this small idea for a sequel, but I didn't think it would go anywhere. So, I said to the studio, 'Just go do the movie with somebody else.' They heard some pitches, and I told Drew [Form, producer] about this little idea, and he told me to think about it a little longer. And then I thought, 'This might really work.' So, I'm currently writing the sequel."

These are the only details we have on the film so far. We're not sure if any previous cast will return or if Paramount will even move forward with Krasinski's script. Stay tuned to CryptTeaze for more details on the project as they develop!

A Quiet Place was produced budget of $17 million and earned a whopping $332 million at the box office worldwide! Directed and co-written by John Krasinski, he stars alongside Emily Blunt, Noah Jupe, and Millicent Simmonds. A Quiet Place is now available on 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray, DVD, and VOD.

0 comments
bottom of page