top of page

David Arquette States That He Would Love To Do 'Scream 5'


Over 20 years ago, Wes Craven changed the face of horror with Scream, which went on to spawn 3 sequels. It's been many years since Scream 4 slashed into theaters, which has left many fans wondering if the franchise will ever continue without Craven involved. Both Neve Campbell and David Arquette have expressed interest in continuing their roles in the franchise but are unsure if there's a future for the franchise without the legendary filmmaker.

This week, Arquette spoke with Slasher Radio on the topic, sharing that he would love for Scream 5 to happen.

“Yeah, absolutely. I would love to do that, I think [Craven would] still be a part of it in an incredible way. It would be like a tribute almost," said Arquette, when asked about returning for another movie.

"I think it would be really fun. I love everyone involved in it. Neve is such an anchor, and so incredible as an actress. I think there’s something there," he continued."I think we lost some of the fans along the way, but I think there could be a resurgence at some point… where there’s more nostalgia for it."

How do you feel about a Scream 5? Should the franchise continue without Wes Craven? Tell us your thoughts in the comments!

0 comments
bottom of page