top of page

Warwick Davis Reveals Why He Didn't Come Back For 'Leprechaun Returns'


Warwick Davis Leprechaun

Next week, Steven Kostanski's Leprechaun Returns will be released digitally and On Demand. Though the film is a direct sequel to the first film in the franchise, Warwick Davis doesn't portray the titular character. Instead, the role has been taken over by Linden Porco.

You may be wondering why Davis didn't return, well wonder no more. In a recent chat with Bang Showbiz, the actor revealed that he chose not to come back.

“You know what, we did six ‘Leprechaun’ films, and around Halloween people always watch them and love them,” Davis explained. “Horror is an interesting medium. I think it’s different when you have kids; you look at horror in a slightly different way. Since I finished the ‘Leprechaun’ films I had kids and I see the world through their eyes, and to be in a horror movie right now is probably not quite right.”

"I will wait until my son turns 18 and then I’ll do some horror again,” he adds.

This writer's suggestion, give the film a chance! Kostanski is a badass filmmaker and Porco looks great in the role (see below).

Leprechaun Returns is available December 11th.

Leprechaun Returns

0 comments
bottom of page