top of page

Glenn Danzig Shares Photos From His Directorial Debut 'Verotika'


Photos Danzig Verotika

As we told you last year, Misfits, Samhain, and Danzig frontman Glenn Danzig has signed a feature film agreement with Cleopatra Entertainment to pen, direct and compose music for a horror film based on Danzig's own popular Verotika comic book characters.

The musician/artist turned filmmaker has now shared the first photos from his directorial debut, which is based on his long-running brand of mature horror comic books and related material. The comics, featuring mostly deadly femme fatales, have been in print since 1994.

The film adaptation will star Kayden Kross, Ashley Wisdom, Rachel Alig and Alice Haig.

"I'm finally getting to direct my own movie and no one's going to tell me how to do it," Danzig said in an interview with Revolver last year. "It's one of the reasons I'm doing it with [CEO] Brian Perera and Cleopatra Records. He's like, 'I want you to have your vision.' Who's going to tell you that? I've had so many meetings with places that are just going to step all over my movie and then people are going to judge me and it's not even my movie. So I'm pretty happy."

Photos Danzig Verotika

0 comments
bottom of page