top of page

Elisabeth Moss Clears Up Speculation On Leigh Whannell's 'The Invisible Man'


Elisabeth Moss Invisible Man Speculation

Earlier this month, Elisabeth Moss officially joined the cast of Upgrade director Leigh Whannell's new take on Universal's The Invisible Man for Blumhouse. With that announcement came speculation that Moss would being taking on a gender-swapped role as the titular character. In a recent chat with The Hollywood Reporter, Moss offers some clarity on the topic, while also remaining pretty tight-lipped.

“I haven’t gotten into what I’m allowed to say, yet. I’m pretty sure I can say that I’m not “The Invisible Man.” That would be weird,” Moss told THR.

She continued, “It’s a little bit of a different take on it. Part of the reason why I wanted to do it is I actually felt like it was a really feminist story of female empowerment and a victim kind of overcoming something. I don’t even know what I’m allowed to say about it! I’m not The Invisible Man, but there is an Invisible Man — if that makes any sense.”

The film is said to be lower-budget and character-driven.

Whannell wrote and is directing the new take on the iconic Universal character.

0 comments
bottom of page