top of page

Lin Shaye Thinks There Will Be Another 'Insidious' Film


Lin Shaye New Insidious Film

Grossing $67+ million worldwide, last year's Insidious: The Last Key is the second highest grossing film in the franchise, and with a production budget of just $10 million, you'd think we would've heard of another film in the franchise by now, but we haven't heard anything regarding the franchise for a while.

Well, for what it's worth, franchise star Lin Shaye recently had a chat with Forbes to promote her new film Room for Rent. She notes that we probably haven't seen the last of Elise Rainier.

"I think there is another one, that they have a story for that and it is very different," Shaye told the source. "The last one, for me to have realized the character’s past, present, and future of my character, was a gift. I don’t know if there’s a script being written, but I think there will be another Insidious movie."

She added, "If I’m in it, which I believe I would be, I’d probably be in the Further as my character is now a ghost. As far as a spin-off TV show? I don’t know about that. Nothing has been mentioned to me."

0 comments
bottom of page