top of page

'Zombie Tidal Wave' Hopes To Be The Next 'Sharknado'


Zombie Tidal Wave SYFY

I'll be the first to admit that I absolutely despise the Sharknado films, as I've never been a fan of creating a bad film for the sole reason of being funny has never appealed to me, but to each their own. If you are a fan of SYFY's brand of comedy and dodgy CGI-filled productions, then you'll want to check out Zombie Tidal Wave, which the network hopes will be the start of a new "so-bad-it's-good" franchise.

The Wrap reports that Sharknado star Ian Ziering is returning to SYFY to produce and star in the film, which will also feature the return of Sharknado director Anthony C. Ferrante.

In Zombie Tidal Wave, Ziering plays Hunter Shaw, a "rogue, veteran sailor" who "contends with the ocean-borne outbreak which threatens his seaside island community."

"Zombie Tidal Wave offered the opportunity to see my original concept through to release, it is incredibly satisfying to be a creator and work in all facets of the process beyond my contributions as an actor," Ziering said. "Darby and I want to continue to curate more projects together in this hands-on manner, and I can’t wait to bring more of my acting and directing peers, and new production partners, along with us."

The film will air as part of Syfy’s "Off the Deep End" weekend on August 17th and 18th, which also includes all six Sharknado films and a slew of other shark-themed movies like Sharktopus vs. Pteracuda and Dam Sharks.

Ian Ziering Zombie Tidal Wave

0 comments
bottom of page