top of page

'House Of 1000 Corpses' Actor Michael J. Pollard Dead At 80


Michael J. Pollard Dead at 80

Rob Zombie shared the sad news this morning that another member of the House of 1000 Corpses cast has left this plane of existence. Oscar nominated actor Michael J. Pollard, who starred alongside the late Sid Haig as Stucky has passed away at the age of 80.

"I woke up to the news that Michael J. Pollard had died," Zombie wrote on Facebook earlier today, along with the below photograph. "I have always loved his work and his truly unique on screen presence. He was one of the first actors I knew I had to work with as soon as I got my first film off the ground. He will be missed."

He adds, and this part fucking breaks my heart, "I can’t believe all three of my friends in this picture are now gone."

Aside from starring in Zombie's debut film, Pollard was an actor best known for his role as gang member C.W. Moss in the 1967 film Bonnie and Clyde, for which he received Oscar and Golden Globe nominations for "Best Supporting Actor" and "Most Promising Newcomer". The role also netted Pollard an Oscar nomination for "Best Actor in a Supporting Role".

Pollard's career also included roles in The Smugglers, Hannibal Brooks, Dirty Little Billy, Heated Vengeance, The American Way, Roxanne, American Gothic, Scrooged, Sleepaway Camp III: Teenage Wasteland and Tango & Cash.

He also starred in Dark Angel and Dick Tracy, with notable television appearances including "I Spy", "Lost in Space", "Simon & Simon", "Toxic Crusaders" and "Tales from the Crypt."

We extend our deepest sympathies to Pollard's family and loved ones.

Michael J. Pollard Sid Haig Rob Zombie House of 1000 Corpses

0 comments
bottom of page