top of page

Images Preview Chris Notarile's Upcoming Fan Film 'Warrior: Predator'


Warrior: Predator Images Chris R. Notarile

Ahead of its Christmas Eve premiere on YouTube, we have gotten our hands on a handful of images from Blinky Productions and Chris R. Notarile's most recent fan film Warrior: Predator. Check them out in the gallery below!

In the Predator fan film, a 16th century Native American warrior is forced to fight for her life against sister Predators. Will this fierce warrior survive? Or will she become another trophy for the deadly hunters?

Believe it or not, the short was made on a budget of less than $500, which is one hell of a feat considering how great the costumes look! Notarile even hand-stitched the Native American costume! The entire short was shot in Bronson Canyon in Hollywood in under 5 hours.

Newcomer Lexsy McKowen, who is an actual member of the Choctaw nation, is seen in the role of the film's protagonist, while Courtney Leigh and Mariah Maison play the hunters Fury and Pride, respectively.

Here's an official statement from Notarile regarding the short: "For a few years now, I've had this idea about a Native American taking on a Predator, but more specifically, have the entire short have ZERO dialog. I originally attempted to make the short a few years back, but it was a non-starter. So I just shelved the idea and put it on the back burner.

Flash forward to 2019- my most productive year to date, and I decided to give it another go. I caught the animated series PRIMAL, and it was amazing. They managed to pull off a five episode series with absolutely no dialog. The exact thing I wanted to do! I pretty much had no excuse after that. So I sat down and (again) tried to figure out how to make my Predator short.

At first, I was going to have a male Predator vs a male warrior, but we've already seen that....... like a lot! So I immediately threw that idea out, and since most of my films are female-centric, I decided to stick with that angle. My first draft for the script had a female warrior taking on a male Predator, accompanied with the task of finding a good Predator costume. There was no way in hell I was going to be able to make one myself. I wouldn't know where to start. So I did only sensible thing I could think of, I hit up social media and began the arduous task of looking for professional cosplayers with legit costumes.

I stumbled upon a few good Predators, but truth be told, none of them were the right fit (personality-wise). And then it hit me, what do all the Predator movies have in common? All the main characters are male. The heroes and the Predators. And since I was already doing a female lead, why the hell not go the distance and have a female Predator? No, TWO female Predators!"

Warrior: Predator premieres on December 24th at Midnight EST on the Blinky Productions YouTube channel.

Warrior: Predator Poster Chris R. Notarile

0 comments
bottom of page