top of page

Deemed Too Extreme for Amazon, 'Human Hibachi' Cooks Up an October 23rd VOD Release


The anticipation is almost over to watch the movie deemed "too extreme to be watched on Amazon," as director Mario Cerrito's Human Hibachi will be available by video on-demand beginning October 23rd, exclusively on the film's official website.


In the film, "A man documents his girlfriend’s 35th birthday on his phone. What he captures throughout the night are the most disturbing human acts imaginable."


Human Hibachi stars Elizabeth Gaynor, Carmine Giordano, Wataru Nishida, Carley Harper, Sopheaktra Theng, Andrew Hunsicker, John Campanile and Stafford Chavis.


"So when I made this film, I knew some of the stuff that I put in it might exclude us from platforms like Amazon, however, I wanted to see my vision through so I wasn’t going to let that hold me back. The main goal was to make something different... something that will be remembered and I’ll take that over being rejected by a platform any day," said Cerrito.


Cerrito and his team are currently working a new horror movie, The House in the Pines.


Feast your eyes on the trailer for Human Hibachi below.



0 comments

Comments


bottom of page