top of page

Netflix Announces New Anime Series "Godzilla: Singular Point" from "My Hero Academia" Studio


Godzilla Concept by Eiji Yamamori

Not many people know this about me, but I'm a massive fan of anime. In fact, my love for anime is nearly equal to that of my love for the horror genre, and much like my obsession with horror, my anime obsession began at a young age with classics like Princess Mononoke, "Cowboy Bebop," the "Dragon Ball" franchise, and "InuYasha," among others.


Being that I'm currently working my way through "My Hero Academia," it brings me great excitement to learn that Netflix has teamed up with Bones Inc., the studio behind that series, for an upcoming Godzilla anime series!


The Hollywood Reporter broke the news, reporting that "Godzilla: Singular Point" will feature "a new cast and an original story unrelated to the series of animated films that have made a splash on Netflix." Those recent animated films being Godzilla: Planet of the Monsters, Godzilla: City on the Edge of Battle and Godzilla: The Planet Eater.


The series will feature character designs by Kazue Kato ("Blue Exorcist") and a brand new Godzilla design from legendary Studio Ghibli animator Eiji Yamamori!


Atsushi Takahashi ("Space Dandy", Spirited Away) will direct "Godzilla: Singular Point."


Bones Inc. will produce the series alongside anime studio Orange ("Beastars", "Black Bullet"), combining their unique hand-drawn and CG animation styles.


"Godzilla: Singular Point" will arrive on Netflix sometime next year.

Character Artwork by Kazue Kato

1 comment

1 則留言


Mike Henry
Mike Henry
2021年2月07日

Our action figure shop in Paris offers you high quality figurines , inspired by the world of manga and Japanese and foreign comics among a large selection of impressive items


按讚
bottom of page